My Stats Are Booming. Thanks To Everyone.

 

stats

BOOM!

“Your blog, Samina’s Forum for police support, appears to be getting more traffic than usual! 33 hourly views – 1 hourly views on average
A spike in your stats”

I got this message from WordPress just now. It makes me very happy. Thank you so much my blogger friends and other friends for such encouragement. Samina

©Samina Iqbal. 2016

About saminaiqbal27

I am a free lance writer who loves to write on social issues in particular. I am a house wife and my husband Dr. Shams Iqbal offers all the support and encouragement so that I can pursue my passion for authorship and other cause which is dear to me. My lifelong mission in life is to offer my support for the police officers who need to be supported and protected by general public like us. My inspiration to do this comes from my personal experiences of some of the greatest police officers whom I have witnessed do great deeds for the good of humanity. I am so inspired and fascinated to support this law enforcement group. On the other hand I like music, movies specially classics, I am a fashion geek, English and American literature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Stats Are Booming. Thanks To Everyone.

  1. Steve k says:

    Thank you very much for this page.I was a New York City Cop and Sergeant,retired after 20 years.The emotional toll,the stress on the family,the stress you put away ,never pay attention to.How your adrenaline and heart start beating when the radio crackles of a man with a gun.you respond as always,running to the danger,never thinking about how it is against every human emotion to head that way,to the trouble,but it’s what you do.who you are.I can honestly say,in the last year’s of my career,I was going to back up every other cop that was going,and they were backing me.it has taken a tremendous toll on my body,but especially my mind.there are things I can never unsee.20 years later ,they still come to mind.the place,the smell,who was next to me.A police officer is all there is in society to keep any concept of ordsr.we go to every job you can possibly imagine. Before the ambulance,before social services,we go to child abuse calls,and have to make a decision that will save a. Child,or destroy a family.mess up,if something happens to the child,you have to answer to the man.And you eternally answer to yourself.have the child removed,and thrown into a maze of courts,foster care,another broken system with regular people just trying to make the best decisions they can.Finding the eldery,abandoned by children or any family.only noticed when the smell coming out of there apartment creeps into the hall and is to much for the neighbors to stand ,so they call 911.and we come.we always come.It is a sworn duty I took years ago,when really only a boy,not yet a man,I raised my right hand and swore to my God I would do this.I felt blessed to be a part of this.the front lines of the streets.To stand with men I could never ,in my wildest dreams,be as brave as,tough as,or as the street counselors these men were.Could take car of any and all possible situations without handcuffs,a degree,or use of a night stick.Handel family disputes where everyone thinks they won,and No one got locked up.Convince a half drunk lunatic that it’s his best interest to go to his brother’s house tonight.let things at home go until tomorrow.when clearer heads would prevail.And he never called a Sergeant to the scene.It is his job.He handles it where it goes.Smooth,or a full out brawl with the nieghborhood.He knoes,as does everyone else involved,that if he calls for help,there will be cops coming from every direction to his aid.And they would. Not be in a talking mood when they show up.So anyone with any sense got lost.And the fools who wanted to fight the cop or 2 had a world of hurt coming upon them.It was not a job for the meek.They would quickly find positions inside to avoid the street.They had weekends off.And most holidays.The guys on patrol carried the burden.they still do.Tbey alwAys have.I met some of the kindest people I would ever have the wonderful opportunity to know.I saw a cop give a runaway his last 5 bucks to get a sandwich at the bus station waiting for the bus home.He didn’t have money for lunch the next day.Just wasn’t in the budget.We went to work,getting in the next day,he said he wasn’t hungry.I accused him of give today’s meal money to the runaway the night before. He didn’t say anything,just looked at me, as to say “shut up,it’s. NOne of your bussiness”.I said”You did.you gave that girl,who is probably already run away again his meal money”.He just stared at me.I said,you know,your an assbole.So let me but you dinner tonight.He began to refuse so I said” hey,kev,I’m buying you dinner tonight.what do you want?.I don’t give a shit if you eat jt,but I’m going to buy you dinner.He said,”ok,how about chinesse”? Sou d’s great…It was a crazy job.nothing else like it in the world.It was points of laughter with the crew,then shear insanity the next.thing you would never believe.Having kitchen appliances thrown off roof tops to crush your skull.Punks spit on the floor as they cross the street in front of your police car,all the while looking right at you.Some of those guys were taught a lesson.Had to keep them from steppi g over that line.I think I had to have a talk with a few of them so they could see the folly of there ways.No,it wasn’t pretty,not nice.But it was clear and undetstood.No video in everyone hand tben.Just two men setting some preunderstood bounderies that we had both respected.Next time,it didn’t happen,to any cop.Not so politically correct nowdays.tbe world was different. If I had to do it All over,With the heart ache of a friend dying in the street responding to a robbery.To help someone he didn’t know.leaving a widow,a 1 and 2 year old children without a father.The hateahate and vile that people I had sworn to protect would spew at you every chance.woorking weekends ,holidays,birthdays.It became such a routine that even now,retired for many years,holidays have no meaning ,weekend,birthdays,just the same as every other day. My wife asking .e to just pretend it’s importaint,for me.As a damaged ex cop.haunted,suspicious, over protective.Maby just a little bit crazzy,just a little bit.I would do it again in a heart beat.It ,to me,is truly the greatest job in the world.There is nothing else I could have done.I have stood with awesome men and women who showed me the way,how to stay alive.bravery that I could only wish I had.They had done it all.Beiing part of tbat.A member of these I increadable people,was a gift from God.I still thank him for the job.There is. I believe, no higher calling.I believe e wry real street cop has ended up in uniform by divine Intervention. Thank you for letting me be a part of the chosen few ,thank you for blessing me with the position of police officer.There is no higher calling.

    .

    Like

Leave a Reply

