Police Officers Prayer

af-lp-sg-bnr-police-officer

af-lp-sg-bnr-police-officer

Police Officers are exceptional humans among humanity. They are endowed within them immense inner strength by means of which they are elevated above and given control of their nature to do with as they intend. Their aim is to reach the higher purpose of life by carrying their duties towards humanity in all honesty, to the best of their abilities.

“Do not pray for easy lives. Pray to be stronger men.” (quoting Reverend Phillips Brooks during Remarks at Presidential Prayer Breakfast, February 7, 1963). –John F. Kennedy.

Here is a prayer Our Protectors offer before they set off to their Calling.

Police-Officers-Prayer-united-states-of-america-19624207-432-500

Police-Officers-Prayer-united-states-of-america-19624207-432-500

Praying-Hands-Albrecht-Durer

Praying-Hands-Albrecht-Durer

© Samina Iqbal. 2014

About saminaiqbal27

I am a free lance writer who loves to write on social issues in particular. I am a house wife and my husband Dr. Shams Iqbal offers all the support and encouragement so that I can pursue my passion for authorship and other cause which is dear to me. My lifelong mission in life is to offer my support for the police officers who need to be supported and protected by general public like us. My inspiration to do this comes from my personal experiences of some of the greatest police officers whom I have witnessed do great deeds for the good of humanity. I am so inspired and fascinated to support this law enforcement group. On the other hand I like music, movies specially classics, I am a fashion geek, English and American literature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Police Officers Prayer

  1. Yoshiko says:

    Yes🙂 we admire honest polices

    Yoshiko

    >

    Like

  2. jmsabbagh says:

    Hi Samina , l appreciate your article greatly to know what the Police men and women go through to protect us.Blessings.Jalal

    Like

    • Thank you so much Jalal. The job of a police officer is not an easy one. We must appreciate what they do for us everyday to make our world safer for us to live in. Thanks for the appreciation my friend. Take care and God bless.

      Like

  3. willowdot21 says:

    Beautiful. xxxxxx

    Like

  4. It’s lovely to know that someone took the time to put into words a prayer that could give courage to our officers of peace and protection. Especially since those officers are probably more used to hearing prayers of thanks offered up because of them.
    Beautiful post, Samina.

    Like

    • Hi Shelley. Thanks for such kind words my friend.I do agree with you 100% and it is a beautiful prayer that inspires and motivates those who put their lives on line for us and are used to hearing prayers of thanks for the good that they do. Nothing we do will ever be enough to thank them enough who protect us day in and day out. Thanks for a lovely comment Shelley. Take care and God bless.

      Like

  5. Beautiful, Samina, absolutely beautiful! You’re an officer’s angel! xo

    Like

  6. How touchingly beautiful, Samina. I’ve forwarded the link to my police officer son-in-law.

    Like

  7. cg says:

    Reblogged this on Catholic Glasses and commented:
    Nice prayer. St Michael the Archangel is the Patron Saint of Police Officers. Our cops are a mess. Some are good.

    Like

  8. there is a fabulous line by tagore-

    Oh Lord before you give someone your flag give that person the strength to carry that flag.

    I have loved that line ever since I read it first.

    Another poem I love rhythms with your prayer too,

    dont save me from danger, make me fearless
    dont console me, make me conquer my pain…

    this poem is sort of my prayer to God, has always been🙂

    Like

    • Tagore is one of my favorites and this beautiful line expresses his greatness as a writer and the person of wisdom. Lines from the other prayer that you have quoted are simply awesome. It is a good motto to behold. Like our brave protectors we also need prayers to face everyday life challenges. It is so true and praying for courage is a sign of strength and nobility. Thanks for the lovely comment and quoting the lines of my favorite writer. Take care my friend and may God bless you with all the courage in the world to live a happy and fearless life. Amen.

      Like

  9. Reblogged this on Ace Social News and commented:
    Great post and love the prayer shared on new site Ace Social News for friends and followers. Keep up the good work.🙂

    Like

  10. Ed says:

    Very nice..:-)

    Like

  11. This is a wonderful blog. Finally, someone really appreciating those who put their lives on the line every single day. Great job and I will be following you now. Thanks for stopping by my place.
    I love to pray!

    Like

Leave a Reply

