“We Are Under The Gun,” Says The Top Cop Of Canada.

RCMP Commissioner Bob Paulson salutes as the parade marches past as he takes part in a change of command ceremony welcoming him as the 23rd commissioner in Ottawa on Thursday December 8, 2011. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Sean Kilpatrick

RCMP Commissioner Bob Paulson salutes as the parade marches past as he takes part in a change of command ceremony welcoming him as the 23rd commissioner in Ottawa on Thursday December 8, 2011. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Sean Kilpatrick

“We do have some challenges and we are under the gun and Canadians expect to see positive change come about quickly in the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mounted Police). That’s what we are committed to. That’s what we’re engaged in. Every Canadian is proud fundamentally, deep down in their hearts of the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mounted Police) and they want us to succeed. I have to seize that capitol and build on it.

Leadership in Law Enforcement is so very unlike in nature from other disciplines. The leader of Law Enforcement has a three-dimensional vision. He has the vision of the Pastthe Present, and the Future, and based on that vision he charts the course of his followers. The Leader instinctively knows that Leadership is at the pinnacle of human communication.

Leader in Law Enforcement is the one who feels the CallingNot everyone can feel the Calling, and not everyone can answer the Calling. In fact, only a small number rise to the challenge. Personal incentive is the essence of the leadership. This inspires the leader to lead by example.

Law Enforcement Leaders are superior breed of people born with special endowments of human character. The spirit of a leader is fashioned by physical and mental qualities, intellectual heights, capabilities and temperament.

Law Enforcement Leaders are heroes. Upon their arrival, we perceive something about them that is outstanding. We observe the inner strength of their leadership aptitude. A leader is on a mission and we can tell. They present acts of altruistic benevolence in support of their followers.

Law Enforcement Leader is a person of great Vision, Imagination, and Wisdom. Like a prophet, he can predict what future a society is heading towards. He knows where the ripples caused by crime waves will hit. His judgement surpasses the judgement of the judges, jury and the lawyers since he upholds the law in its perfectionist form and is not influenced by the thought of any personal gains. His triumph is upholding the law and his honor is precious to him, and that is his accomplishment.

 “You know the appointed end

of all things, and all the ways.

You know how many leaves the earth unfolds in spring,

how many grains of sand are driven by storm, wind, and wave

in the rivers and the sea.

You see clear the shape of the future

and what will bring it to pass.”

(Ninth Pythian Ode of Pindar. 44-49 in the Greek).

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Royal Canadian Mounted Police (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

© Samina Iqbal, 2013

Related articles
About saminaiqbal27

I am a free lance writer who loves to write on social issues in particular. I am a house wife and my husband Dr. Shams Iqbal offers all the support and encouragement so that I can pursue my passion for authorship and other cause which is dear to me. My lifelong mission in life is to offer my support for the police officers who need to be supported and protected by general public like us. My inspiration to do this comes from my personal experiences of some of the greatest police officers whom I have witnessed do great deeds for the good of humanity. I am so inspired and fascinated to support this law enforcement group. On the other hand I like music, movies specially classics, I am a fashion geek, English and American literature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to “We Are Under The Gun,” Says The Top Cop Of Canada.

  1. Excellent post, Samina! These rare individuals are true leaders. We should feel blessed that they rise to the challenge every day of their lives to protect us. You’re a leader too, Samina. You’re getting the word out to so many people to support law enforcement. Well done!

    Like

    • WOW! Jill you are always so kind and generous with your comments. Thanks a million my friend. We are blessed to have such honorable and best police force and it’s exemplary leaders. They are the best in the world. My passion to support law enforcement is my inner calling my friend. It is a lifelong journey and I feel fortunate to take it. You take care Jill and God bless you and your family. You are the best Jill.

      Like

  2. nightlake says:

    True, every country needs honest and sincere law enforcement officers to uphold the law. great post

    Like

    • You are so right my friend. Without the sincere and honest police force no country can have peace and order and progress. There would be total chaos and mayhem. Thanks for a lovely comment my friend. Take care and have a lovely week.

      Like

  3. They are the real heroes who watch the night so we can be safe.Great article l loved the last paragraph ,the words are very powerful.Blessings and regards.jalal

    Like

    • Thank you so much for such kind words. You are so right police officers are real heroes since without their protection we would not be able to have a peaceful sleep. Thanks once again for appreciating the thoughts expressed in the last paragraph my friend. I think our police force is worthy of every word of appreciation. Take care and God bless my friend.

      Like

  4. Hi Samina, that you for sharing with passion what it takes to be a leader in the Police Force and how wonderful they measure up in many Countries, sadly not all but still they are obeying orders. We need men of strong character to protect us and enforce the Law.

    As I was reading your message I thought of the qualifications that is needed for us to be used by God (see below) I’m pleased that they are not a burden because being Dyslectic and disabled in my feet etc, I’m a cracked vessel but thankfully God is the Super Glue!

    2 Timothy 2:19-21 Nevertheless the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are His. And, let every one that nameth the Name of Christ depart from iniquity. But in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and of silver, but also of wood and of earth; and some to honour, and some to dishonour. If a man therefore purge himself from these, he shall be a vessel unto honour, sanctified, and meet for the Master’s use, and prepared unto every good work.

    1 Corinthians 1: 25 31 Because the foolishness of God is wiser than men; and the weakness of God is stronger than men. For ye see your calling, brethren, how that not many wise men after the flesh, not many mighty, not many noble, are called: But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty; And base things of the world, and things which are despised, hath God chosen, yea, and things which are not, to bring to nought things that are: That no flesh should glory in His presence. But of Him are ye in Christ Jesus, who of God is made unto us wisdom, and righteousness, and sanctification, and redemption: That, according as it is written, He that glorieth, let him glory in the Lord.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

    Like

    • Thank you so much Anne for such a heartwarming comment. Your words rejuvenate my soul every time I read them. These are essential for us to remember so that we can feel blessed every moment of life for being in the company of our Lord. Our God accepts us the way we are and His love does not diminish for anyone. We feel blessed the way we are but we have to remember the Greatness of our Creator and appreciate our faith. Thanks for such lovely words of wisdom my friend. I always look forward to your input as it inspires and satisfies me spiritually. Take care and God bless you and your family Anne.

      Like

  5. Wish him the best! I wonder what makes the cops of some country a blessing and some a nightmare!

    Like

    • Thanks so much my friend for wishing him well, he deserves every prayer and wish since he is an exemplary leader of our police force. I think there are too many factors involved in some countries having an excellent policing and some not. A lot depends on proper education and social environment of the country, I suppose. Take care and God bless Sharmishtha .

      Like

  6. Kameron says:

    Thanks for the like on http://imsnowedin.wordpress.com/2013/10/02/why-you-shouldnt-wait-for-marriage/ !

    Probably the most specialized blog I’ve found. Props!

    Like

  7. Stefania says:

    Excellent your post! I greatly admire honest police officers, integrii!
    If everyone would take the example of honest police officers, then there might not evil in the world, and we live a beautiful life!
    Have a wonderful evening! Big hugs, much love, Stefania! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you very much my friend Stefania. I feel so proud and elated when I hear such kind words from you my friend. I agree with you 100% that if we follow the example of honest police officers this world would be paradise and we will live a very secure and beautiful life. You have a very lovely evening. Lots of love and hugs for you. Take care and God bless.

      Like

  8. Amy says:

    Thank you for continuously acknowledge our heroes. They keep the places safe so we can enjoy…

    Like

    • Pleasure is mine Amy. I feel fortunate that my blogger friends like what I post about our protectors. Our world is lovely and beautiful and secure because of them and we are proud to have the best Police Force in the world. Thanks for everything. You take care and have a lovely evening.

      Like

  9. Ed says:

    Well said/wrote, we need leaders who look to excel rather than be complaicent in their work..:-)

    Like

    • Thanks Ed for a lovely input. I do agree our Police Force is the best in the world and our Police leadership has a lot to do with it. I am proud to say that our Police leaders live up to the challenges of every day in an exemplary manner. Take care my friend and be safe.

      Like

  10. reocochran says:

    I enjoyed this aspect of leadership with the ones who help carry out the laws. They need to have a calling, they need to be individuals who are sensitive along with the ability to show strength. Your words are very inspiring and carry the essence of how cops and the military should lead and live. The Royal Canadian Mounted Police leader seems to know the right way to lead! You did “him proud!” I am sending you a big hug for this post, I loved the Greek poem, also!

    Like

    • Thanks a million Robin for such beautiful words for my post. We are very blessed to have exemplary leadership in the Police Force. Our leaders are both compassionate and strong. I happily accept the big hug and would like to send you a hug and lots of love, and blessings. I feel very proud to read your comments and they are a great motivation for me to do even better. Thanks once again for the encouragement. You are beautiful my friend. Take care.

      Like

      • reocochran says:

        No, this was beautiful! I am just a humble reader of these awesome posts! I am grateful for your big hug, love and blessings. You inspire by presenting these stories of our armed forces, police, community and service workers. The men and women who put their lives on the line, are always in my prayers. I appreciate the way you find the quotes, poems and photographs that all make such lovely posts. Thank YOU!

        Like

      • Thanks Robin, for appreciating my posts. It is my only devotion and passion so I like to make my posts beautiful so that people may read them with pleasure. The important thing is I love a good presentation which must appeal to people and make them feel that law enforcement people are beautiful people with beautiful hearts and minds. Thanks so much for your kind words.I am blessed to have such lovely blogger friends like you. Take care and God bless.

        Like

  11. Sharmishtha says:

    waiting for your next post

    Like

  12. True heroes! What a lovely blog!

    Feel free to visit my blog as well! ❤

    Diana
    http://www.ManhattanImageandStyle.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

