Cyber Bullying

Excellent poem written by my lovely friend Willow. Great read. Samina

willowdot21

So now you have it , you have exposed your soul. Here it is laid bare

You have opened up your entire life, have a care.

Not everyone is as loving and caring as you.

If you lay your life open have a care of what unkind souls might do.

Once they get inside your head

They can check you out and manipulate anything you’ve said.

They can eat you up and plague you, spit you out and leave you dead.

OH! you must beware

They will strip you down and leave you bare.

They don’t know who you are

They don’t care, it is easier for them your mind to scar.

They will expose your secrets and sell your soul

Tell lies about you and expose your whole.

View original post

About saminaiqbal27

I am a free lance writer who loves to write on social issues in particular. I am a house wife and my husband Dr. Shams Iqbal offers all the support and encouragement so that I can pursue my passion for authorship and other cause which is dear to me. My lifelong mission in life is to offer my support for the police officers who need to be supported and protected by general public like us. My inspiration to do this comes from my personal experiences of some of the greatest police officers whom I have witnessed do great deeds for the good of humanity. I am so inspired and fascinated to support this law enforcement group. On the other hand I like music, movies specially classics, I am a fashion geek, English and American literature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cyber Bullying

  1. Thanks for sharing Willow’s beautifully written poem.

    Like

  2. You’re spreading the word on an important issue in our society. Thanks for sharing, Samina!

    Like

  3. this is a thing I warn my friends again and again. I have met such a ghoul online and he is still on my heels, but the sad part for him is I don’t care how much he knows and I don’t give a hoot if he spreads a leaflet of all his knowledge but that parasite is as shameless as a leech

    Like

    • Yes these people have to be dealt with severely. Actually here in Canada too many youngsters have committed suicides because of this online harassment so the issue is very hot and our government has stepped in to punish those people. You must be knowing first hand how much emotional torture is involved in dealing with them. Your attitude is commendable. Keep it up Sharmishtha. Take care and have a lovely day.

      Like

  4. Great post ,very informative.Thank you for the visit. WE live in unpredictable time.Have a blessed day.jalal

    Like

  5. Thank you my friend for such kind and encouraging words. Yes you are so right we are living in very unpredictable times. We have to keep our faith strong and hope for the best. Take care and God bless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

