An Unforgettable moment in the life of a Police Officer.

boston-marathon-explosion

Police react in aftermath of explosion #bostonmarathon #boylstonst (John Tlumacki photo) pic.twitter.com/pfgPjcPZAZ

Time will surely remind him of the battles

where he stood his ground with unflinching

spirit.

(Pindar, Pythian Ode I, Lines 49-50 in Greek)

The reconstructed Treasury of Athens, built to...

The reconstructed Treasury of Athens, built to commemorate their victory at the Battle of Marathon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About saminaiqbal27

I am a free lance writer who loves to write on social issues in particular. I am a house wife and my husband Dr. Shams Iqbal offers all the support and encouragement so that I can pursue my passion for authorship and other cause which is dear to me. My lifelong mission in life is to offer my support for the police officers who need to be supported and protected by general public like us. My inspiration to do this comes from my personal experiences of some of the greatest police officers whom I have witnessed do great deeds for the good of humanity. I am so inspired and fascinated to support this law enforcement group. On the other hand I like music, movies specially classics, I am a fashion geek, English and American literature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to An Unforgettable moment in the life of a Police Officer.

  1. willowdot21 says:

    Your police did an excellent job on that day , they had to face things that no doubt they never thought they would!

    Like

    • Yes they did an excellent job, and after witnessing the police action during the explosions people have started to appreciate the services the police carry out for us. Some very pertinent moments of police action were captured during the xplosions. People run away from danger but police officers run towards the dander to help and save people. Yes we all feel very proud of them. Thank you so much for the visit and a beautiful comment.

      Like

  2. Such a moving photograph. Thank you for sharing, Samina.

    Like

  3. Lilly Sue says:

    Wow, what an intense shot…I can’t imagine having to react to something like that.

    Like

    • Yes the photograph moved me so much and prayer came out of my heart for our protectors. Police officers are special people and the Boston explosions did make people realize what we would do without them in any situation? Thanks for the visit.

      Like

  4. my 13 year old daughter was visiting that exact spot not one week before that tragedy, my heart goes out to all the innocents, officers and first responders. thank you for your advocacy, it’s a job that i could never do.

    and thank you as well for the time you took today to read so many of my poems, i can’t tell you how good that made me feel. you made my day and night!

    peace and keep the::::light::::

    Like

    • Thank you so much for such inspiring words of appreciation. They mean a lot to me. I can imagine what must have gone through your heart and mind to think your little daughter was at the same spot a week before the tragedy. Advocacy for our protectors is my lifelong mission. It is heartening to know that so many people appreciate my undertaking. Thanks once more and I love good poetry and you write beautiful poems so I will be visiting again and again.Take care my friend.

      Like

Leave a Reply

