Author’s Quote April 27, 2013

US Federal Protective Service Police officer w...

US Federal Protective Service Police officer with a riot shield. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For a deed once performed in his/her lifetime, a common person is valued, appreciated, given honors, medals, awards, accolades, and certificates of recognition. Whereas, similar deeds so many in number are performed on an everyday basis by the Police Officer, without our single expression of recognition or appreciation.

© Samina Iqbal. 2013

Cop doing his job.

Cop doing his job. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About saminaiqbal27

I am a free lance writer who loves to write on social issues in particular. I am a house wife and my husband Dr. Shams Iqbal offers all the support and encouragement so that I can pursue my passion for authorship and other cause which is dear to me. My lifelong mission in life is to offer my support for the police officers who need to be supported and protected by general public like us. My inspiration to do this comes from my personal experiences of some of the greatest police officers whom I have witnessed do great deeds for the good of humanity. I am so inspired and fascinated to support this law enforcement group. On the other hand I like music, movies specially classics, I am a fashion geek, English and American literature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Author’s Quote April 27, 2013

  1. This is so true, Samina. Everyday these officers put their life on the line when they go on duty and to them, it’s just another day at the office. Very nice post!

    Like

  2. willowdot21 says:

    That is so very true. 🙂

    Like

  3. just thought i’d visit a bit and thank you for liking my words on 20 Lines today, the encouragement means a lot to this novice poet. 🙂

    have a wonderful weekend and keep the ::::light::::

    Like

  4. babso2you says:

    It is not only those that uphold the law, but many others who do so much for the benefit of us all. A candle to all of those who serve us, not only in law enforcement, but our public service folks, which include many…And to those, who are heroes in their own right that we never hear about but are around us on a daily basis….they deserve thanks too!

    Thank you for signing up to follow my blog! I am sorry that this thanks is a bit late but we went on a much needed vacation after a death in our family. I hope that you will enjoy my blog posts! – B

    Like

  5. sandrabranum says:

    Thanks for subscribing to my blog. One of my favorite past times during lunch while working in
    St. Louis, MO was to go out and visit with the mounted police officers. 🙂

    Like

  6. THANKS for subscribing to my funny-caption photoblog, TheDailyGraff.com. I hope I can bring you a smile (or at least a groan) every weekday.

    I have always appreciated the often thankless service the police give us, although I think the entire nation gain a new respect for these protectors during the recent events in Boston.

    –John R.

    Like

    • My pleasure. I am fortunate to discover your blog since it is so interesting and with such nice humor which brings a broad smile on my face. Thanks for the beautiful posts. I will now enjoy them regularly. I agree with you that the recent incident at Boston has brought awareness to the tough job of our Police Force. I am too happy for the appreciation that has followed. One very vivid picture that moved me was the one where everyone seems to be running away from the center of explosion and we see policemen running towards the center to save and help people regardless of the fact there could have been more explosions at the same spot. All the more reason for us to appreciate what they do for us.

      Like

Leave a Reply

