Vancouver police officers credited with saving life of stabbing victim

saminaiqbal27:

Saving lives is one of the top priorities of Police Officers. We need to honor and support our protectors. Samina.

Originally posted on Global News:

Vancouver Coastal Health says the quick action of police officers in a stabbing last Friday saved a man’s life.

Officers were quickly at the scene of a fight between the two men at Main and Cordova Street. They found a victim on the ground suffering from a serious stab wound, and applied a tourniquet to the victim’s upper arm, stemming the flow of blood.

“If the VPD member(s) had not deployed his (tourniquet) in an attempt to attenuate the bleeding, the patient would not have survived,” said Dr. Erik Vu of Vancouver Coastal Health.

“It isn’t often VPD is given credit for saving a life – but this officer, and the training he received from you and Force Options, deserves a lot of the credit that kept this individual alive.”

Police believe the attack was targeted, but no charges have yet been laid. A suspect in the case was…

View original 7 more words

About Samina Iqbal

I am a free lance writer who loves to write on social issues in particular. I am a house wife and my husband Dr. Shams Iqbal offers all the support and encouragement so that I can pursue my passion for authorship and other cause which is dear to me. My lifelong mission in life is to offer my support for the police officers who need to be supported and protected by general public like us. My inspiration to do this comes from my personal experiences of some of the greatest police officers whom I have witnessed do great deeds for the good of humanity. I am so inspired and fascinated to support this law enforcement group. On the other hand I like music, movies specially classics, I am a fashion geek, English and American literature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Vancouver police officers credited with saving life of stabbing victim

  1. “It isn’t often VPD is given credit for saving a life – but this officer, and the training he received from you and Force Options, deserves a lot of the credit that kept this individual alive.”

    Kudos to the Vancouver police! Thanks for sharing this article with us, Samina.

    Like

    • Thanks Elaine my friend. Police officers save lives on a daily basis but very rarely they are praised by media and same goes for Vancouver police department. I loved this news highlighting the life saving deed of a police officer. Take care and God bless.

      Like

  2. willowdot21 says:

    Congratulations to an officer who know what to do and did it!!

    Like

    • I agree and I join you in congratulating the police officer who saved a human life all owing to his quick thinking and training. Thanks Willow, I appreciate your comment my friend. Take care and God bless.

      Like

  3. Thanks for sharing this, Samina! Officers are known to protect, but they also save lives every day.

    Like

    • Thanks Jill my friend. I agree with you Jill our heroes not only protect us but save our lives on a daily basis. VPD (Vancouver police department) very rarely gets the much needed recognition for its services. This is what made this news very special for me and all Vancouverites. God bless our heroes who do so much for us. Take care and God bless.

      Like

  4. Ed says:

    First aid training is a must for police officers, I even keep an advanced kit in my truck… that has a tourniquet..:-)

    Like

    • I agree with you Ed. all police officers are all trained to save lives and carrying an advanced kit with yourself is a very sensible thing to do. What makes this news special is that it is rare that a VPD ( Vancouver police department) police officer is praised by media for saving a life. That’s why we all loved this news. Thanks for the valuable input my friend. You take care and be safe and happy in your journey of life.

      Like

  5. Cry and Howl says:

    There are a lot of good cops out there. Good post Samina!

    Like

  6. terrepruitt says:

    Yay! I imagine that being one of the best parts of the job!

    Like

    • Thanks terre. Saving lives is the best part of our heroes job, and their other top priority is protecting us. God bless them and keep them safe for us and their loved ones. Take care and God bless.

      Like

  7. Amy says:

    Thanks to these heroes!

    Like

  8. Well done once again! :)
    xo
    K

    Like

  9. Somehow, reading stories like that just help you sleep a bit better at night. Brave and brawny folks with bright brains to boot. Bravo!

    Like

    • I agree with you Shelley my sweet friend. We sleep a lot better and move around with freedom and peace knowing our protectors are looking after us in every way that is possible. Blessings to them all, we can only honor their endevours and pray for their safety. You take care and God bless.

      Like

Leave a Reply

